Home  |  Contact us  |  About us  |  Blog  |  Useful links

Home >> Useful Links
Follow us on



Select a category from the list below:

The Royal Family

Cabinet

Governmental Entities

Associations

Transportation

Telecommunications

Events & Festivals

Fine Arts

Media and Information

Tourism

Investment

Geography

Health & Medical Care

Books and Guides



All links listed below open in a new browser window.


The Royal Family


His Majesty King Abdullah - www.kingabdullah.jo
Her Majesty Queen Rania - www.queenrania.jo
Late King Hussein Bin Talal - www.kinghussein.jo
Her Majesty Queen Noor - www.noor.gov.jo


Cabinet

Prime Ministry - www.pm.gov.jo
Ministry of Tourism & Antiquities - www.mota.gov.jo
Ministry of Foreign Affairs - www.mofa.gov.jo
Ministry of Transport - www.mot.gov.jo
Ministry of Interior - www.moi.gov.jo
Ministry of Environment - www.moenv.gov.jo
Ministry of Health - www.moh.gov.jo
Ministry of Justice - www.moj.gov.jo
Ministry of Agriculture - www.moa.gov.jo
Ministry of Awgaf and Islamic Affairs and Holy Places - www.awqaf.gov.jo
Ministry of Culture - www.culture.gov.jo
Ministry of Education - www.moe.gov.jo
Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources - www.memr.gov.jo
Ministry of Finance - www.mof.gov.jo
Ministry of Planning - www.mop.gov.jo
Ministry of Industry and Trade - www.mit.gov.jo
Ministry of Public Works and Housing - www.mpwh.gov.jo
Ministry of Social Development - www.mosd.gov.jo
Minstry of Water and Irrigation - www.mwi.gov.jo
Ministry of Youth - www.youth.gov.jo
Ministry of Communication and Information Technology – www.moict.gov.jo
Ministry of Higher Education & Scientific Research - www.mohe.gov.jo


Governmental Entities

Municipality of Greater Amman - www.ammancity.gov.jo
Department of Statistics - www.dos.gov.jo
Jordan Customs Department - www.customs.gov.jo
Aqaba Special Economic Zone Authority - www.aseza.jo
Economic and Social Council - www.esc.jo


Associations

Jordan Hotel Association - www.johotels.org
Jordan Restaurant Association - www.jordanrestaurant.com
Jordanian Tours Guides Association - www.tourguides.com.jo
Private Hospitals Association - www.phajordan.org


Transportation

Royal Jordanian - www.rj.com
Jordan Civil Aviation Authority - www.jcaa.gov.jo
Public Transport Regulatory Commission - www.ptrc.gov.jo
Queen Alia International Airport - Visit their site
Royal Wings - www.royalwings.com.jo
Arab Wings - www.arabwings.com.jo
Jordan Aviation - www.jordanaviation.jo
Raya Jet - www.rayajet.com
Jordan Hejaz Railway - www.jhr.gov.jo


Telecommunications

Jordan Telecom - www.orange.jo


Events & Festivals

The Roman Army and Chariot Experience - www.jerashchariots.com
Dead Sea Ultra Marathon - www.deadseamarathon.com
Amman International Marathon - www.amman-marathon.com


Fine Arts

Jordan National Gallery of Fine Art - www.nationalgallery.org/Intro.html
Darat Al Founon - www.daratalfunun.org/main/index.html


Media and Information

National Information System - www.nic.gov.jo
Jordan Times - www.jordantimes.com
Petra News Agency - www.petra.gov.jo
Jordan Media Center - www.jordan.jo
Al Ghad Newspaper - www.alghad.jo
Al Rai Newspaper - www.alrai.com
Al Dustour - www.addustour.com
Al Arab Al Yawm - www.alarabalyawm.net


Tourism

Tourist Police - www.tourist-police.psd.gov.jo
Bethany - www.baptismsite.com
Wadi Rum - www.wadirum.jo
Aqaba Tourism Website www.aqaba.jo
Royal Society for the Conservation of Nature - www.rscn.org.jo
Department of Antiquities - www.doa.jo
Petra Archeological Park (PAP) - www.petrapark.com
Jordan Applied University College (JAU) - www.jau.edu.jo
Petra Development and Tourism Region Authority - www.pdtra.gov.jo
Petra Ecosystem Network - www.petra-bia.com


Investment

Jordan Investment Board - www.jib.com.jo


Geography

Royal Jordanian Geographic Center - www.rjgc.gov.jo


Books and Guides

Petra Guide CD Interactive Tour to a World wonder - www.cgi.ebay.com
Welcome to Jordan the heart of the Middle East - www.vital-edition.com
Jane Taylor’s Books on Jordan - Jane Taylor
Field Guide to Jordan - www.fieldguidetojordan.com
Jordan ABC - Jordan ABC
Welcome to Jordan - Welcome to Jordan
Guide www.ijazza.net
The Rough Guide to Jordan - 3rd Edition (Rough Guide Travel Guides) by Matthew Teller
Jordan (Country Guide) by Bradley Mayhew
Jordan Travel Pack (Globetrotter Travel Packs) by Globetrotter
Live From Jordan: Letters Home From My Journey Through the Middle East by Benjamin Orbach
Jordan Handbook (Footprint - Travel Guides) by Ivan Mannheim
Jordan Country Map by Hema by HEMA Maps
Spectrum Guide to Jordan (Spectrum Guides) by Camerapix
Insight Guide Jordan (Insight Guides Jordan) by Michael Ellis
Lonely Planet Jordan by Anthony Ham and Paul Greenway
Blue Guide Jordan, Third Edition (Blue Guides) by Sue Rollin and Jane Streetly
Walking in Jordan: Walks, Treks, Caves, Climbs, Canyons by Di Taylor, Tony Howard, and H. M. Queen
Travellers Jordan (Travellers - Thomas Cook) by Thomas Cook Publishing
Petra by Rosalyn Maqsood and Ann Jousiffe
Jordan (Blue Guides) by Sue Rollin
This Way Jordan (This Way Guides) by Jack Altman
Jordan Travel and Tourism Guide
Jordan's Comprehenisive Mobile Guide - www.ijazza.net
Meal Advisors Jordan - www.mealadvisors.com/jordan/amman
Reserve Out - www.reserveout.com/amman-en
 


Health & Medical Care

National Health Network - www.e-health.gov.jo
Private Hospitals Association - www.phajordan.org